Stacked Beef Enchiladas

I love enchiladas but the task itself can be a little tedious, especially with the rolling of the tortillas. So, when I came across this stacked chicken enchilada recipe, I fell in love! It’s like making enchiladas but in lasagna form because you just stack all the ingredients on top. Super easy and incredibly delicious! I followed this recipe almost to a T, except that I used beef, instead of chicken, and seasoned it with garlic salt, pepper, and cumin. I’ve made this dish with chicken before, too; it just depends on what meat I have available at the moment. I also used just 1 can of black beans and 1/2 can of corn.

This recipe is incredibly versatile, so feel free to switch it up! You don’t have to stick with beans and corn if you don’t like corn and beans. Add Spanish rice if you want. Be creative. Have fun with it! Part of the fun of cooking is just going with what feels right and not sticking so much by the book.

At the end, I topped mine with sour cream, avocado, green onions, and cilantro. This dish is definitely in my top 10 of favorites!

One thought on “Stacked Beef Enchiladas

  1. Pingback: Stacked beef enchilada | Foodfhonebook

Leave a Reply

