Deliciously Crispy Paleo Waffles

I admit that my waffle maker, until recently, had been quietly stashed away into a dark corner in one of my cupboards. I like waffles and have experimented with some recipes but none of them gave me that classic crispiness that traditional gluten waffles are known for. Luckily, I recently ran across Ashley’s 3 Ingredient Crispy Waffles recipe on her blog and decided to give it a go. I figured I didn’t have much to lose with a recipe that requires only three ingredients.

I didn’t have any full-fat coconut milk, so I used the light coconut milk I had on hand and prayed for the best as my waffle sizzled away in the waffle maker. Needless to say, my heart was quickly won over by these waffles! The tapioca flour made the waffles crispy but also gave them this incredible elasticity that made them chewy at the same time. The waffles were also subtly sweet from the coconut milk with a hint of a nutty undertone from the almond flour. They were so good that I had them two days in a row and plan to make more this weekend.

I topped mine with melted butter, a dash of cinnamon, chopped pecans, bananas, and maple syrup! Be sure to head over to Ashley’s blog for this brilliant recipe.

W1

Leave a Reply

