Almond Flour and Coconut Flour Pancakes

This recipe is a play on my original almond flour pancakes recipe I posted a few months ago. Since coconut flour gives everything a subtle and deliciously sweet taste, I decided to experiment with it. These pancakes turned out fluffy, moist, and so good; I loved the little chunks of coconut inside the pancakes as I ate each bite. I doubled some parts of my original recipe. This recipe makes about 6 pancakes.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 c. almond flour
  • 1/2 c. coconut flour
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 tbsp vanilla
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 1/8 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp coconut oil (for cooking the pancakes in; I used Trader Joe’s organic virgin coconut oil)

Preparation:

Mix the ingredients together (except for the coconut oil.) Heat your nonstick pan up with your coconut oil. Pour the pancake batter by 1/4 cupfuls onto your pan. Cook for about a minute to a minute and a half on each side (turning when the edges are dry and bubbles form on the surface of the pancake.) After removing from the pan, layer a piece of butter in between each pancake. Drizzle honey on top and enjoy!

Image

Leave a Reply

