Grain-Free Apple Spice Coffee Cake

My sweet tooth has been getting the best of me, lately, so I’ve been on the hunt for a recipe that will satiate it. This past weekend we had friends over, and I made everything from fluffy, moist cupcakes with sprinkles galore and fresh-out-of-the-oven soft, chocolate chip cookies. Needless to say, it required a lot of will power not to cave in!

Thanks to Pinterest, I made a delicious SCD legal apple spice coffee cake, which was relatively easy. You can find the recipe here. I┬ádidn’t have all the ingredients for the glaze, so, I did without it. The cake itself tastes so rich that I think the glaze would have been overkill, anyway. I also found that it needed about 30 minutes to bake in my oven, as opposed to the suggested 20-25.

Of course, this cake was a hit, just like all the other SCD foods I’ve made! My brother, who is not into gluten-free stuff, helped himself to two slices. It tastes like apple pie but in a more moist cake form. Plus, this cake smells absolutely divine out of the oven; it will fill your whole house with the scent of warm apples and cinnamon. Yum!

ImageImageImagecake 4

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

